Glasgow Girls Sign Maxine Fury

Today, Glasgow Girls announced the signing of the midfielder Maxine Fury from Claremont. The signing comes after a three-game trial where her performances clearly impressed the club. Jim Strathdee told Tartan Kicks:

Glasgow Girls FC are delighted to sign Maxine for the 2016 season. I got to watch Maxine in several games, and when she played against Glasgow Girls with Claremont who always proved competitive opposition. Maxine’s attitude while on her three game trial has been excellent as she was determined to be part of our squad, her attitude impressed the coaching staff and we are delighted to have her at the club.

Her performances last season saw her named as the Claremont Player of the Year, as her performances helped the club get promoted from the SWFL Second Division South-East-West to the newly formed SWFL First Division South. But after they withdrew from the upcoming season, Fury was left looking for a club.

Upon signing, Fury told Tartan Kicks:

I am delighted to sign with Glasgow Girls. I have been to training a few times and played my trial games, I found it great as it is such a high standard of football.

All the girls and coaches have been extremely welcoming. I’m hoping to personally progress and get as much playing time as I can. I am thankful for all the people at Glasgow Girls for accepting me into the club and I look forward to my future there.

Fury may make her Glasgow Girls debut in their match against Inverness City, and you can read our preview here:

Glasgow Girls v Inverness City – Match Preview – SWPL2

One thought on “Glasgow Girls Sign Maxine Fury

Leave a Reply

